Sunday, March 26, 2017

Sermon List

Filter media by:
Sat, Oct 15, 2016
Passage: Joshua 7:1-26
Series: Joshua
Duration: 54 mins 15 secs
Wed, Oct 12, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 46 mins 42 secs
Sat, Oct 08, 2016
Passage: Joshua 6:1-27
Series: Joshua
Duration: 55 mins 31 secs
Sat, Oct 01, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 43 mins 42 secs
Sat, Sep 24, 2016
Passage: Joshua 5:13-15
Series: Joshua
Duration: 37 mins 23 secs
Sat, Sep 10, 2016
Passage: Joshua 4:1-24
Series: Joshua
Duration: 32 mins
Sat, Sep 03, 2016
Passage: Joshua 3:1-17
Series: Joshua
Duration: 52 mins 20 secs
Sat, Aug 27, 2016
Series: Jewish Outreach
Duration: 58 mins 44 secs
Sat, Aug 20, 2016
Series: Discernment
Duration: 51 mins 57 secs
Sat, Aug 13, 2016
Passage: Joshua 2:15-24
Series: Joshua
Duration: 38 mins 23 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

For
Shabbat HaChodesh
The Shabbat of the New Month

 

Parashah: Vayakhel - "And Assembled” & Pekudei — “The Reckonings”

— Torah:
Exodus 35:1 – 38:20 & 38:21 – 40:38

Chazak! Chazak! Venischazeik! (Be strong! Be strong! And may we be strengthened!)

— Haftarah Shabbat HaChodesh: Ezekiel 45:16 — 46:18


From the fact that the commandment to observe the Shabbat precedes the building of the Mishkan, the sages concluded that labor is of value only if it can have a sacred as well as a secular purpose; otherwise, it is innately trivial - all our labor for the earthly things is just vanity and striving after wind...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...