Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Sermon List

Filter media by:
Sat, Jan 21, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:16-43
Series: Joshua
Duration: 45 mins 25 secs
Sat, Jan 14, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:1-15
Series: Joshua
Duration: 52 mins 39 secs
Sat, Dec 31, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 33 mins 48 secs
Sat, Dec 24, 2016
Passage: Genesis 9:27
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 36 mins 27 secs
Sat, Dec 17, 2016
Series: Discernment
Duration: 54 mins 5 secs
Sat, Dec 10, 2016
Passage: Luke 3:2-9
Series: Discernment
Duration: 42 mins 59 secs
Sat, Dec 03, 2016
Passage: Joshua 9:3-27
Series: Joshua
Duration: 52 mins 24 secs
Sat, Nov 26, 2016
Passage: Joshua 8:1-35
Series: Joshua
Duration: 50 mins 9 secs
Sat, Nov 19, 2016
Passage: Genesis 32:28
Series: Apologetics
Duration: 1 hr 11 mins 32 secs
Sat, Nov 12, 2016
Series: Jewish Outreach
Duration: 46 mins 21 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

 

For
Shabbat

April 22 / Aviv 26, 5777

Parashah: Shemini - "Eighth Day"

— Torah:
(Vayikra) Leviticus 9:1 — 11:47

— Haftarah:
II Samuel 6:1 — 7:17

In the evening count Omer 12


This week's Parashah speaks about obedience to God. Regardless how well intentioned are our actions, or our deeds, in serving God, they pale in comparison with obedience to Him. God, first and foremost, wants us to listen to Him and to do what He asks us to do. All our good intentions are just dirty rags – “all our righteous deeds are like a filthy garment” says the prophet Yeshayahu 64:6. “The road to perdition is paved with good intentions,” goes the saying...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...