Thursday, May 25, 2017

Speakers' LIst

Doug Friedman

Doug Friedman

Role: Congregational Leader
Latest sermons by
Sat, May 06, 2017
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 1 hr 3 mins 56 secs
Sat, Apr 29, 2017
Passage: Joshua 23-24
Series: Joshua
Duration: 48 mins 16 secs
Sat, Apr 15, 2017
Passage: Joshua 20:1-9
Series: Joshua
Duration: 44 mins 41 secs
Sat, Mar 04, 2017
Passage: Joshua 13-22
Series: Joshua
Duration: 38 mins 15 secs
Sat, Feb 18, 2017
Passage: Joshua 12
Series: Joshua
Duration: 38 mins 8 secs
Sat, Feb 11, 2017
Series: Discernment
Duration: 33 mins 28 secs
Sat, Feb 04, 2017
Passage: Joshua 11:1-23
Series: Joshua
Duration: 46 mins 13 secs
Sat, Jan 21, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:16-43
Series: Joshua
Duration: 45 mins 25 secs
Sat, Jan 14, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:1-15
Series: Joshua
Duration: 52 mins 39 secs
Sat, Dec 31, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 33 mins 48 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

 

For
Shabbat

May 20 / Iyar 24, 5777

Parashah: Behar (on Mount) & Bechukotai (My decrees)

— Torah:
(Vayikra) Leviticus 25:1 – 26:2 & 26:3 – 27:34

Chazak! Chazak! Venischazeik! (Be strong! Be strong! And may we be strengthened!)

— Haftarah:
Jeremiah 16:19 – 17:14

In the evening count Omer 40


SHEMITTAH - the Sabbatical year, and YOVEL - the Jubilee year, teach that true joy of life comes when man stops striving for material gain in favor of spiritual growth. It teaches that the source of physical sustenance, as well as the spiritual one, is not the world but God. He is the provider of everything man needs, physically and spiritually...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...