Monday, May 29, 2017

Sermon List

Filter media by:
Sat, Oct 19, 2002
Series: General Topics
Sat, Oct 12, 2002
Series: General Topics
Sat, Oct 05, 2002
Series: General Topics
Sat, Aug 03, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 49 mins 1 sec
Sat, Jul 27, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 47 mins 11 secs
Sat, Jul 20, 2002
Passage: Genesis 42
Series: General Topics
Duration: 58 mins 49 secs
Sat, Jul 13, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 50 mins 37 secs
Sat, Jul 06, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 44 mins 28 secs
Sat, Jun 22, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 48 mins 21 secs
Sat, Jun 15, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 42 mins 24 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

 

For
Shabbat

May 27 / Sivan 2, 5777

Parashah: Bamidbar ("In the Wilderness")

— Torah:
(Bamidbar) Numbers 1:1 – 4:20

— Haftarah:
Hosea 2:1-22

In the evening count Omer 47


This week's Parashah begins the fourth book of Moshe and has the same title as the book itself. The title of the book, in Hebrew, comes from the fourth word from its opening phrase, "Vaidaber YHVH el-Moshe bamidbar" (And Yehovah spoke to Moshe in the wilderness). Bamidbar, the wilderness, designates the place of the varied happenings in the book. The current English title, “Numbers,” is derived from the Septuagint - the Greek translation done before the Common Era - and was named as such based on the numerous censuses of the Israelites...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...