Monday, April 24, 2017

Sermon List

Filter media by:
Sat, Jul 20, 2002
Passage: Genesis 42
Series: General Topics
Duration: 58 mins 49 secs
Sat, Jul 13, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 50 mins 37 secs
Sat, Jul 06, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 44 mins 28 secs
Sat, Jun 22, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 48 mins 21 secs
Sat, Jun 15, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 42 mins 24 secs
Sat, May 18, 2002
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Sat, May 11, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 46 mins 24 secs
Sat, May 04, 2002
Passage: Genesis 33:1-20
Series: General Topics
Duration: 34 mins
Sat, Apr 27, 2002
Passage: Luke 16:1-13
Series: General Topics
Duration: 47 mins 12 secs
Sat, Apr 20, 2002
Series: General Topics
Duration: 44 mins 13 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

 

For
Shabbat

April 22 / Aviv 26, 5777

Parashah: Shemini - "Eighth Day"

— Torah:
(Vayikra) Leviticus 9:1 — 11:47

— Haftarah:
II Samuel 6:1 — 7:17

In the evening count Omer 12


This week's Parashah speaks about obedience to God. Regardless how well intentioned are our actions, or our deeds, in serving God, they pale in comparison with obedience to Him. God, first and foremost, wants us to listen to Him and to do what He asks us to do. All our good intentions are just dirty rags – “all our righteous deeds are like a filthy garment” says the prophet Yeshayahu 64:6. “The road to perdition is paved with good intentions,” goes the saying...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...