Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Sermon List

Filter media by:
Sat, Feb 18, 2017
Passage: Joshua 12
Series: Joshua
Duration: 38 mins 8 secs
Sat, Feb 11, 2017
Series: Discernment
Duration: 33 mins 28 secs
Sat, Feb 04, 2017
Passage: Joshua 11:1-23
Series: Joshua
Duration: 46 mins 13 secs
Sat, Jan 21, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:16-43
Series: Joshua
Duration: 45 mins 25 secs
Sat, Jan 14, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:1-15
Series: Joshua
Duration: 52 mins 39 secs
Sat, Dec 31, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 33 mins 48 secs
Sat, Dec 24, 2016
Passage: Genesis 9:27
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 36 mins 27 secs
Sat, Dec 17, 2016
Series: Discernment
Duration: 54 mins 5 secs
Sat, Dec 10, 2016
Passage: Luke 3:2-9
Series: Discernment
Duration: 42 mins 59 secs
Sat, Dec 03, 2016
Passage: Joshua 9:3-27
Series: Joshua
Duration: 52 mins 24 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

For
Shabbat Yitro
February 18 / Sh'vat 22, 5777

 

Parashah: Yitro — “Jethro"

— Torah:
Exodus 18:1 – 20:23

— Haftarah: Isaiah 6:1 — 7:6, 9:5-6


The apostles taught us that the Torah is about the Messiah, thus Torah is a tutor for us to come to know Him and His righteousness. Torah's commandments are teaching us how to live a godly life, to be equipped to enter in the good works that God prepared for us from the eternity past. Thus, even though we live in an era free of the fear of the punishment for not obeying all of these commandments, it is for our benefit to heed their teaching, because they are for our correction and for our training in righteousness. By obeying Torah we show God that we are sincere in our desire to make teshuvah, to repent of our sins...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...