Saturday, March 25, 2017

Sermon Series

Holy Days and Observances

Holy Days and Observances

May 2002 - Mar 2017

Jewish holidays, customs, rituals and observances.

Sermons in this series
Sat, Mar 11, 2017
Passage: Esther 1:1-10:3
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 42 mins 48 secs
Sat, Dec 31, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 33 mins 48 secs
Sat, Dec 24, 2016
Passage: Genesis 9:27
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 36 mins 27 secs
Sat, Oct 29, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 25 mins 1 sec
Sat, Oct 22, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 37 mins 11 secs
Wed, Oct 12, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 46 mins 42 secs
Sat, Oct 01, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 43 mins 42 secs
Sat, Jun 11, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Sat, Apr 16, 2016
Passage: Matthew 21:1-11
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 47 mins 8 secs
Sat, Mar 26, 2016
Passage: Esther
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 11 mins 33 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

For
Shabbat HaChodesh
The Shabbat of the New Month

 

Parashah: Vayakhel - "And Assembled” & Pekudei — “The Reckonings”

— Torah:
Exodus 35:1 – 38:20 & 38:21 – 40:38

Chazak! Chazak! Venischazeik! (Be strong! Be strong! And may we be strengthened!)

— Haftarah Shabbat HaChodesh: Ezekiel 45:16 — 46:18


From the fact that the commandment to observe the Shabbat precedes the building of the Mishkan, the sages concluded that labor is of value only if it can have a sacred as well as a secular purpose; otherwise, it is innately trivial - all our labor for the earthly things is just vanity and striving after wind...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...