Monday, April 24, 2017

Sermon List

Holy Days and Observances

Holy Days and Observances

May 2002 - Apr 2017

Jewish holidays, customs, rituals and observances.

Sermons in this series
Sat, Apr 01, 2017
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 51 mins 1 sec
Sat, Mar 11, 2017
Passage: Esther 1:1-10:3
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 42 mins 48 secs
Sat, Dec 31, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 33 mins 48 secs
Sat, Dec 24, 2016
Passage: Genesis 9:27
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 36 mins 27 secs
Sat, Oct 29, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 25 mins 1 sec
Sat, Oct 22, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 37 mins 11 secs
Wed, Oct 12, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 46 mins 42 secs
Sat, Oct 01, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 43 mins 42 secs
Sat, Jun 11, 2016
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Sat, Apr 16, 2016
Passage: Matthew 21:1-11
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 47 mins 8 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

 

For
Shabbat

April 22 / Aviv 26, 5777

Parashah: Shemini - "Eighth Day"

— Torah:
(Vayikra) Leviticus 9:1 — 11:47

— Haftarah:
II Samuel 6:1 — 7:17

In the evening count Omer 12


This week's Parashah speaks about obedience to God. Regardless how well intentioned are our actions, or our deeds, in serving God, they pale in comparison with obedience to Him. God, first and foremost, wants us to listen to Him and to do what He asks us to do. All our good intentions are just dirty rags – “all our righteous deeds are like a filthy garment” says the prophet Yeshayahu 64:6. “The road to perdition is paved with good intentions,” goes the saying...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...