Thursday, March 30, 2017

Sermon List

Filter media by:
Sat, Mar 25, 2017
Series: Discernment
Duration: 36 mins 21 secs
Sat, Mar 18, 2017
Series: Discernment
Duration: 51 mins 37 secs
Sat, Mar 11, 2017
Passage: Esther 1:1-10:3
Series: Holy Days and Observances
Duration: 42 mins 48 secs
Sat, Mar 04, 2017
Passage: Joshua 13-22
Series: Joshua
Duration: 38 mins 15 secs
Sat, Feb 25, 2017
Passage: 1 Kings 19:12
Series: Discernment
Duration: 47 mins 43 secs
Sat, Feb 18, 2017
Passage: Joshua 12
Series: Joshua
Duration: 38 mins 8 secs
Sat, Feb 11, 2017
Series: Discernment
Duration: 33 mins 28 secs
Sat, Feb 04, 2017
Passage: Joshua 11:1-23
Series: Joshua
Duration: 46 mins 13 secs
Sat, Jan 21, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:16-43
Series: Joshua
Duration: 45 mins 25 secs
Sat, Jan 14, 2017
Passage: Joshua 10:1-15
Series: Joshua
Duration: 52 mins 39 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Weekly Scripture Reading

For
Shabbat HaChodesh
The Shabbat of the New Month

 

Parashah: Vayakhel - "And Assembled” & Pekudei — “The Reckonings”

— Torah:
Exodus 35:1 – 38:20 & 38:21 – 40:38

Chazak! Chazak! Venischazeik! (Be strong! Be strong! And may we be strengthened!)

— Haftarah Shabbat HaChodesh: Ezekiel 45:16 — 46:18


From the fact that the commandment to observe the Shabbat precedes the building of the Mishkan, the sages concluded that labor is of value only if it can have a sacred as well as a secular purpose; otherwise, it is innately trivial - all our labor for the earthly things is just vanity and striving after wind...

Read More ...

 

Tzedakah

TzedakahS

Please consider making a contribution to support this ministry.
Thank you!

Read More ...