The Tanakh is the Hebrew term for the Old Covenant. It is an acronym taken from the beginnings of the Hebrew words of the sections of the Bible that comprise the Tanakh: (1) Torah (i.e., the first five books of Moses), (2) Nevi'im (i.e., the Prophets), and (3) Ketuvim (i.e., the writings). Yeshua Himself refered to the Tanakh in these divisions in Luke 24:44.

"Then He (Yeshua) said to them, “These are My words which I spoke to you while I was still with you—everything written concerning Me in the Torah of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms must be fulfilled.""